dinner@concorde

December 2011

Won the buffet dinner for 2 at Concorde Hotel during the Dinner and Dance function. Hence, decided to bring along lovely E to join me in the feast.

The dinner was aptly named “Harvest of the Sea”, so there was plenty of seafood- sashimi, lobsters, crabs(cooked in like 6 different ways) and all. If you asked me, I think the buffet will be more suitable for the younger folks with higher metabolism and better appetite. When it reached the end of our first hour of dining, I felt so full and could not even stuff an extra sashimi down my throat without feeling nauseous. I suppose, I rather be paying $50-60 per pax for a non-buffet dinner with tasty and adequate portions rather than a spread of a-okay food lined in front of me.

Anyway, it was a nice evening with the husband epecially when weย seldom get to spend much alone time together nowadays…

****

Leave a Reply

