playdate with baby aden!

September 2012

Met up with gorgeous Mummy Evie and her Baby Aden for a late afternoon playdate.

I love playdates during the weekdays!

Because:

1. I get to hang out with Ryan, sort of like perform my motherly duties, sort of discipline Ryan if he Β misbehaves(e.g. snatching other babies’ toys)

2. I get some ladies time- I need to talk to mothers with babies around Ryan’s age. It is very de-stressing because I get to whine about being a working mother and how tired I am after work, and share about how I wish I have more time with Ryan and the mothers understand all my frustration entirely. Not that E doesn’t but you know, it is different.

3. Β I observe other babies and Ryan. Listening to them utter monosyllabic words is so cute.

4. I get to pick E up from work and we go for a nice family dinner in the evening.

*****

Leave a Reply

