i-angel- Mission Two

September 2013

Today, I will be sharing my second mission regarding the i-angel Hipseat and carrier. It is on my review on the indoor usage of  the i-angel Hipseat and carrier.

1-1

***

First up, I want to share how you can put on the i-angel Hipseat and carrier.

PicMonkey Collage

Wear the belt(velcro tape followed by buckling up) very tightly at your waist level then pull down a bit to cover the hip bone. Although it’s called hip seat, it is supposed to wear around your waist. When you put your baby onto the hip seat, you can see baby’s weight is pushing down the hip seat. If a baby is placed on a loose hip seat, hip seat will hang down and cause inconvenience on the parent by placing pressure on hips

PicMonkey Collage1

If you need the carrier along, join the hip seat and the carrier using the connection zip, followed by the safety lock.

PicMonkey Collage2

This chest buckle helps to lock at the back prevents the straps from falling off.

You can also neaten the left over belts straps the strapping bands.

PicMonkey Collage3

So, this is how simple it is to put on the hip-seat and carrier. Possibly took me less than a minute to put this on. Heehee.

***

I am not sure about other babies but Baby Gillian actually falls asleep quite easy whenever I put her in the i-angel. I just need to put her in it, rock her and sing her some lullaby for about 15 minutes and off she goes to dreamland. That is how comfortable the i-angel is!

12-1

13-1

(Here’s a picture of Baby Gillian, in deep sleep.)

With her in deep sleep, I get to go about my morning activities- like surfing the net and replying emails.

15-1

If it gets warm, I can remove the detachable cover, and a lining mesh can be seen. This allows for air and moisture permeability. In this light, you can be sure that your baby will not get overheated in the carrier.

PicMonkey Collage4

When it is time for lunch, I can also get simple food preparation and cooking done while carrying Baby Gillian in the carrier. In fact, I can go about doing my usual household chores like mopping, sweeping, dancing with Ryan. All while carrying Baby Gillian in the carrier because it is light and comfortable!

20-1

Here’s me, trying to update my blog and Baby Gillian is sleeping comfortably away.

22-1

23-1

****

Once Baby Gillian is up, I will remove the carrier and put her just on the hip seat alone. This allows more easier interaction between me, her and Baby Ryan. Putting her on the hip seat relieves my arms from some strain. While she is not very heavy(at 6kg odd), carrying her with just my arms for the entire day can be quite strenuous. 😦

25-1

26-1

27-1

(You can see how happy and comfortable Baby Gillian is!)

Reading can also be done when she is on the hip seat. Usually Ryan will join us for story time.

28-1

****

Here’s our happy Baby Gillian on her hip seat!

29-1

***

The third and the last mission would be to review on our usage of the baby carrier when we are outdoors. Do keep a lookout for the final installment next week!

***

The i-angel baby carrier for this post is kindly sponsored by Baby Marcel.

****

Leave a Reply

