i-angel- Mission Three

September 2013

Hello everyone! This is the final installment of the i-angel series and it will be my review of my outdoor usage of the i-angel Hipseat and carrier. This post is slightly different from my previous posts. I did not manage to have time to take an proper outdoor shoot over the weekend as Ryan was hospitalised. Hence, I will be using the photos that I have taken over these 3 weeks while I was using the baby carrier. So, please forgive me if some of the photos are slightly grainy as they are taken with the S4.

****

Changi Village

 DSC05748-1

DSC05767-1

These set of photos were taken on our first day out with the i-angel Hipseat and carrier. It was a Sunday and we were at Changi Village, meeting my family for breakfast. I recall thinking that it was such an awesome carrier as I really did not feel the weight of carrying Baby Gillian on my back and I absolutely loved the bright orange colour!

****

Grocery Shopping at Cold Storage, Changi City Point

 1082745_10151587820740885_1690009209_n

Here’s me, doing the weekly grocery shopping at Cold Storage. As you can see, Baby Gillian is sitting facing towards me, sleeping very comfortably.

Front pocket: From the picture, you can see a front pocket. That is where I usually put the keys to my car and a packet of tissue.

***

Changi Airport, Terminal Three

 13

I managed to bring the two kiddos out to Changi Airport all myself to send my younger brother, Leon off to Hong Kong for his exchange. Before owning the i-angel Hipseat and carrier, going out with the kids was sort of like a mini nightmare. I actually have to carry Baby Gillian in my arms while pushing Ryan in a stroller or holding his hands. It was a huge strain on my back and arms. No kidding. Now, with the carrier, it makes going out with the kids a much easier thing to do.

Sleeping hood: As you can see, there is also the sleeping hood attached to the carrier, I usually use the hood when we are out in the park or at somewhere sunny so that I can shield Baby Gillian from the harsh rays from the sun.

***

Parents World 2013

 DSC06582-1

As you can see, I can even use the hip seat as a pillow for feeding Baby Gillian.

 5

14

Over the whole Parents World 2013, i-angel Hip seat and carrier was my handy companion when I had to carry Baby Gillian while going on the media/blogger tour around the booths for Parents World 2013 and also to get Baby Gillian ready all three rounds of the Baby Show.

****

After using the i-angel Hip seat and carrier for almost 3 weeks, it has become a huge part of our family’s lives. It is something that we must bring when we go out with the kids. In fact, my mother has also started using the i-angel with Baby Gillian when she brings her out for morning walks. E and I also use the i-angel all the time at home; I use it to rock Baby Gillian to sleep while E uses it to prop Baby Gillian up while he plays his online games. Baby Gillian is not the only one benefiting from the comfortable seat of the i-angel, Ryan sits on it pretty often as well.

So far, I have nothing but praises for the i-angel Hip seat and carrier.  Two thumbs up!

***

The i-angel baby carrier for this post is kindly sponsored by Baby Marcel.

****

Leave a Reply

