Take Along Taggies!

September 2013

I first heard about Taggies from one of mummies in my April Mummies group. Apparently, Taggies is becoming one of the “must have” items for little ones. Taggies is an idea developed by Danielle Ayotte. She was inspired by her children’s affection and attachment to smooth, satiny looped tags, For well over a decade now, babies and children have been comforted by the tactile, soothing and safe Taggies. The TAGS on the Taggies are specially selected, carefully chosen and placed on copyrighted designs. There is a wide array of vibrant colors and interesting textures that are sure to draw baby’s attention. Taggies products enhance early childhood emotional well being, growth, and sense of security by providing tactile and visually stimulating features that both soothe and entertain.

DSC06388-1

****

What Baby Gillian got is a Take Along Taggie. The Take-A-Long Taggie is a teether and soft squeaky toy that keeps Gillian entertained. It also attaches easily to strollers and car seats. Being light and small, I can fit it into my handbag easily. Great travel companion for babies! Our Baby Gillian likes the 6 colourful satin tags around the borders which provides sensory stimulation.

DSC06679-1

DSC06694-1

The quality of this toy is incredible. You can be sure that the stitching will not come undone easily with Baby Gillian’s constant biting of it. The best part of the Take Along Taggie would be that I can hand wash it easily unlike soft toys. With Baby Gillian biting on the her Taggie all the time, it helps to know that the Taggie is something that I can clean it easily every other day.

DSC06688-1

Baby Gillian is keenly observing the different patterns on her Taggie.

DSC06685-1

Here’s one happy girl with her Take Along Taggie!

***

The Take Along Taggie for this post is kindly sponsored by Spring Maternity.

***

One thought on “Take Along Taggies!

  1. Angela says:

    Hi, sorry this is totally unrelated to this post but I can’t think of a better way to reach you. I chanced upon your older blog and saw your wedding photos and I would really like to find out where you got your Kimono inspired gown as I am facing a lot of difficulties getting my hands on something like that. It would really mean a lot to my and my fiance since he is half-japanese. If it’s alright with you pleaze do share the source with me. My email address is ultragirl_agit@hotmail.com thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

