StudioPlay, Again

December 2014

I always wanted to have a family photography done especially with our latest addition, Gillian. This time round, during our trip back, I was quite sure I wanted to get a family photography done. StudioPlay was engaged again because we had a good first experience with the studio. I liked how my first photographer worked. It was unfortunate that I forgot his name as I would have requested for him again.

*****

E and I went for a short Bangkok trip before the StudioPlay session where we purchased the clothes that were needed for the shoot. For the actual day of the shoot, we had the help of E’s parents to assist with the shoot. It would be a lot easier to have some extra help during the family photography with kids. Trust me.

****

The one with the white background

This was the first concept that we started with. If I could have done it again, I would have preferred if we were dressed in white and denim. We also made the mistake of standing behind the photographer. If you looked through the entire album, you would have noticed that her eyes were not at the camera.

IMTV6769

IMTV6813

****

The one with the huge bear

Gillian was still quite unsure during the second concept. Out of the 13 photos for this background, I thought only three were not too bad.

IMTV6842

IMTV6898

*****

The one with the colourful clothes

By the third concept, Gillian was better adjusted in front of the camera. She was interacting with the photographer much better. We wanted two family photos – one would be with our formal clothes and the other was with the casual shoot. E and I thought for a long while about what we wanted. We eliminated the ideas of being colour coordinated (done before for the first family shoot with Ryan) and wearing those family T-shirts, only to end up with us wearing clothes of different colours of varying degrees of warmth (red, pink, orange and yellow). I particularly like the photo of just her and Ryan, with Gillian being in the foreground and Ryan, seated on the red sofa.

IMTV6916

IMTV6919

IMTV6923

IMTV6944

IMTV6946

IMTV6953

IMTV6957

IMTV6974

IMTV7002

******

The one with us spiffy clothes

We returned to Singapore, mainly because of the three weddings that we had to attend. We wanted to use the opportunity to take photos of ourselves in nice formal wear, especially since the clothes were an investment. (-_-)”’ This time round, photos were not too bad. Kids were smiley. On the other hand, I looked like a mess. I wished that I spent more time on my makeup and have done my hair properly. My hair was terrible! Argh!

IMTV7023

IMTV7055

IMTV7096

IMTV7107

IMTV7113

IMTV7117

IMTV7120

IMTV7156

IMTV7166

******

The one with just the mother and daughter

We spent quite a long time at Platinum Mall in Bangkok just to look for matchy matchy clothes for me and Gillian. I like this concept the best. Even though I would be sending back a few copies to StudioPlay to photoshop my fat thighs. Editing is $3 per piece! That is quite reasonable right? I need some time to study all the photos though. There is a lot of work to be done for the parents. I will update on their editing skills soon. I hope!

IMTV7173

IMTV7185

IMTV7188

IMTV7190

IMTV7193

IMTV7198

IMTV7202

****

The one with my Manchester United boys

I love this series of photos! The boys look so swell!

IMTV7213

IMTV7225

IMTV7242

IMTV7243

IMTV7246

*****

The one with the trike!

Gillian looks so good in this entire series. By then, she was very comfortable in front of the camera! This dress `(which is in mint condition) is from Baby K and I got it for £3 from a baby sale in London! Woots! Love good buys!

IMTV7259

IMTV7261

IMTV7274

IMTV7280

IMTV7282

IMTV7291

******

The one when Gillian is an angel and ballerina

Gillian is too sexy in these two series and hence we will not share on the blog. Pictures were very nice though. I liked the ballerina one very much!

****

The one that looked retro

IMTV7454 IMTV7503

*****

The one with the polka dot background

This is the last series of the entire shoot. Gillian was so exhausted by that time. I like how natural she looked in this collection.

IMTV7533

IMTV7544

IMTV7547

IMTV7550

IMTV7552

IMTV7563

IMTV7573

*****

After the shoot, we ended up at Tim Ho Wan for afternoon tea while the model concussed in my arms! We got back the photos two weeks later and I think the results were quite pleasant. It could be better if we were more well prepared. But that is just me being picky! Anyways, I will definitely send some photos for editing and update on the final results!

I am out~!

***

 

One thought on “StudioPlay, Again

Leave a Reply

