Project House Move #6

September 2015

20150927_114221

Hello everyone! I haven’t been actively blogging for the past two weeks as we were really kept busy with some family matters as well as….*drum rolls* our #6 house move! So, that makes 6 house moves in our 5 years of marriage. Moving can be one of life’s most stressful events and sometimes, it is unimaginable that E and I have done it so frequently. Well, so the truth is that all these done is not like a bed of roses. Honestly, there were nights of E and I being frustrated with each other and me ending up being in tears. What really held us together is the faith in God that everything will eventually work out.

If you ask me, no one can ever get used to packing and unpacking. While it is a good way to detox the house from unnecessary things, the effort required is excruciating painful. I suppose what made it even harder is that I am in my Week 38-39 of my pregnancy. It is not an ideal situation to be in when one experiences Braxton Hicks/false contractions while packing or carrying boxes. On the upside, we had the help of my parents and E’s mom for this move. I highly doubt we could have done it without any help. As for now, this new place in London is somewhere we can call home(sweet home) for the time being till maybe Singapore or somewhere else in the world beckons us. When that day comes, it would be Project House Move #7.

Que Sera Sera…

****

Leave a Reply

