Follow me on Instagram!

February 2016

Hello everyone! Okay, it seems like I have been on a hiatus from blogging. Erhmm…. it is semi-right. I seem to go through phases like that all the time, especially since I am a mother now. Somehow I feel that I have been spending too much time on the Internet, surfing social-media sites and all. I do not want to be a SAHM and end up allowing myself to be consumed by blogging and Facebook. I want to make the time that I have with the little ones as meaningful as possible. Hence, I took time off from the world wide web, in hopes that I have a more productive schedule with the children before blogging, writing and whatnots.

It has been 3 weeks since my mother returned to Singapore and I am starting to have a hang of how my daily life is like with 3 little ones. It has been really tough. Household chores. School runs. Meals preparation. Bath time. School work. Repeat. There are days when I feel utterly broken into pieces by the daily grind. Ohwells. Anyways, I am trying to slowly get back to blogging again. Mainly for me to document the happenings of my family life and to share it with my loved ones in Singapore Blogging also allows me/Eugene/maybe the children to look back on our past and understand my thought process at that moment in time.

Baby Megan. My third born. I feel so much guilt towards her. With Ryan and Gillian, I was able to spend much more time, playing and interacting with them. However, with Baby Megan, she tends have less time and attention from Eugene and myself. As a way to spend a wee bit more time with her, I have come up with this Instagram idea… I take a photo of her everyday and post it up on Instagram. This allows me to spend more time with her, dressing her up for my mini home shoots, talking to her, coaxing her into getting into a pleasant mood for her pictures. So, please follow me (or Baby Megan) on Instagram!

Here are some of the photos that I took for her!

Megan 1

Megan 4

Megan 3

Megan 2

Honestly, I do not know how long will this last. I mean, I always have these half-baked projects that usually don’t make it to fruition. If you have been a long-time reader of my blog, you will know what I mean. I have this tendency to be very passionate in the beginning., e.g. the novel that I am meant to write eons ago. Being a SAHM, it pretty much means I only have pockets of time of free time. It is really hard to focus on writing or even blogging when I know that I only have 20 minutes of free time. I would totally rather numb my brain my watching some meaningless stuff on BBC. That is me. But I am always trying to be better. For everyone around me. For the fact that I know I am good at some things. I just need the grit to go through with it. I need to understand delayed gratification is always better.

Ohwells. I am out for now. This is a short post but I hope it is a start of my blog posts for 2016. I have this drafted 2016 resolution blog post sitting on wordpress since December 2015. It just never felt right. It might be uploaded, one day…

x

*****

Leave a Reply

