Num Noms

September 2016

Hello guys! I am back to blogging again. For the past two weeks or so in London, I have been busy getting the kids back into the routine- school, learning, and heading to the park to enjoy the last bits of sunshine before the cold comes. On top of that, I have been dedicating parts of my relaxation time to writing and research for my writing. Like for real! I am hoping that I will keep up with the momentum.

dsc06209-1

When Ryan went off to school, I had some time with Gillian and Megan for a week or so before our eldest went off to her 3 hour nursery as well. I was quite happy that a package from Num Noms came for Gillian came in handy to entertain her.

****

dsc06208-1

What are Num Noms?
Basically, they are cute, scented, collectible characters. The Nums are squishy toppers that sit on top of a Nom, which are either motorized, a lip balm pot, a mini-stampers (called Stamp-Its), or erasers. There are now 5000+ mix and match combos that you can make! These adorable characters definitely appealed more to Gillian than Ryan.

dsc06219-1

What we have received?
We received the Diner Series 2 deluxe package, which consisted of 6 Nums, 2 motorised Noms and fast food tray and an adorable spatula. We got Hammy Burger, Lemony Cola, PBNJ, Haley Hotdog, Frenchie Fries and Strawberry Cream.

dsc06224-1

dsc06228-1

How can you play with it? How did Gillian play with it?
You can stack the characters on top of each other, play-pretend with it or just stop one of your Nums on the Noms and watch it run around.

dsc06246-1

What part of the Num Nom experience did Gillian like the most?
Gillian, bring only 3.5 year old, needed more assistance when we were unboxing the package. I took time to explain to her the item, to get her to smell the scent and guess what it was. Also, I facilitate the pretend-play scenario before she continued on her own.

I think she really liked the lip balm that she got in the blind bag. In fact, it is now placed in her favourite box.

Will I recommend Num Noms to someone?
Yes, especially if they are getting it for a child/someone who loves collectibles. There is a list that you can print from the Num Nom website to check off the characters that you have in your collection. I would imagine that will be very useful for the collector.

Where can Num Noms can be purchased?
Num Noms can be purchased from most to retailers like Smyths, Argos, Toy R Us or Amazon.

******

Disclaimer: We were given the Num Noms Diner Series 2. Opinions are of my own and I have given honest feedback and review of our experience with the product.

****

Leave a Reply

