Movies for Juniors at Cineworld

February 2017

Watching movies can be pricey(for me) in London. For a family of 2 adults and 2 children to watch one movie can easily be £40ish per pop. So, when Roanne introduced to me Movies for Juniors at Cineworld, I was excited about it. I get to bring the little ones for a movie for a a discounted rate of £2.50 per person! I mean, we can actually buy the movie online and watch it at home but going to the cinema is a just a different experience. The theatre is darkened, there is pop corn and no one is talking. (Oh yes, the last part is one of my favourite. Like none of my children is whiny or ordering me around when we are watching a movie at the cinemas.)

This half term holiday, we watched Trolls and Ballerina. In fact, Ryan and Gillian loved Trolls so much that they made me play the songs from Troll on Youtube umpteen times since Monday. For the record, our youngest, Baby Megan went for both movies! Surprisingly, she was able to sit through these flicks. I think she enjoyed them because she was constantly bouncing on my laps! Ha! Cineworld also sells the popcorn sets for children- it comes in a small box filled with popcorn, a packet of juice and a small bag of chocolate. All these 3 items for £2.50 as well!

So, if the weather is bad and you want to have a relaxed activity with your little ones, you can consider going for a movie! I liked it and hopefully you will too!

4

3

*****

Leave a Reply

