YumBox

March 2017

If you have been following my Instagram, you would have known that I am a Bento Mama. Every morning, I wake up at 6 in the morning to prep Ryan’s lunchbox. It is something that I have a love/hate relationship with. I am not a fan of waking up early in the morning, especially when Baby Megan is having some problems sleeping through the night. On the other hand, I do enjoy the process of making his lunch- it is sort of a creative outlet and Ryan does finish up everything that I prepare and tells me that he has the best lunch in class! Hahahaha.

About two weeks ago, we received a YumBox from Eat Well-UK. So far, I am impressed with the make of Yumbox. It is compact, light-weight and easy to clean. As mothers, as much as we love a good-looking luncbox, we also want our children to be eating from lunchboxes made from food-safe materials. YumBox is BPA-free as well as Phthalates-Free.

YumBox is one of the few lunchboxes on the market is that leakproof. So, it is safe to pack wet food like yogurts and dips like hummus and you can expect no spills in the bag. The fact that Yumbox has four compartments- it promotes balance and portion control. So, Ryan will be expecting some form of fruit/vegetables along with his main dish. Ryan did give very positive reviews for Yumbox. He likes it so much that it is the most frequently used lunchbox.

Let me share some of the lunches that I have prepared for Ryan using Yumbox-

Bento1

Bento2

Bento3

Bento4

Bento5

Bento6

Eat Well-UK is having a Mother’s Day promotion now and you can save 20% with the code MOTHER. So, why not take this opportunity to stock up on these lovely Yumboxes for your loved ones at home.

Till then, x.

****

Disclaimer: We were given one YumBox from Eat Well-UK. Opinions are of my own and I have given honest feedback and review of our experience. 

*****

Leave a comment